All foreign visitors entering the Republic of Korea must possess a valid passport. Delegates, except those from countries who have visa exemption agreements with Korea, should apply to a Korean diplomatic mission in their countries for visas prior to departure. For details, delegates are advised to contact the Korean Embassy in their countries, or view the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade website at

Related site:

Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry

Continents Countries/Regions
Asia [10 countries] Macao (90 days), Brunei, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Japan (90 days), Qatar, Taiwan(90 days),
Hong Kong (90 days), Kuwait (90 days), Bahrain
North America [2 countries] United States (90 days), Canada (6 months)
South America [5 countries] Guyana, Argentina, Ecuador (90 days), Paraguay, Honduras
Europe [11 countries] Monaco, Vatican, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Albania, Cyprus, San Marino, Serbia (90 days), Montenegro, Slovenia (90 days), Andorra, Croatia (90 days)
Oceania [13 countries] Guam, Nauru, New Caledonia, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Fiji, Australia (90 days), Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu, Tonga
Africa [5 Countries] South Africa, Seychelles, Mauritius, Swaziland, Egypt

- Nationals of the above countries or regions are allowed up to 30 days of visa-free sojourn for tourism or visit.
- Exceptions: Nationals of Canada are allowed up to 6 months, and nationals of Australia, Hong Kong, Japan, Macau, Slovenia, and
the United States are allowed up to 90 days.

If you need a letter of invitation for participating in the ISAP 2018,

please email to secretariat at

Your invitation letter request must include the following details;
I. Participant's Full Name
II. Nationality
III. Name of the Affiliation
IV. Presentation Title